Golden Mango and Quinoa Salad with Lentils, Shaved Coconut and Crispy Cumin-Shallots

YUM-O!

food to glow

mango, lentil and quinoa salad by food to glowThere is a definite autumnal feel to the air up here in Scotland. The sun is out on this bright unseasonably chilled August day, but it holds little warmth. I don’t know about you but today, walking to a friend’s house, I had to turn back and pop on not only a jacket, but a scarf too. My hands were also chilled, but I couldn’t bear to dig out the gloves so in my pockets they went. Perhaps it is time to put the fan back in the garage…

With my ‘thin’ Florida blood I know I feel the Scottish cold more than most people my age (I have had chilblains in June!), but I can’t quite give up on salads just yet. Certainly not this warm one. I have been transitioning into soups and bits on bread (more on that soon), but salads are still on the menu here at food to glow. At least…

View original post 380 more words

Leave a Reply

