Why I thought Essential Oils were a HOAX!

I’m sure you’ve seen a recent post on Facebook or maybe you’ve heard of them from friends but, what are essential oils? My friend, let me tell you! Essential oils have been around for THOUSANDS (they’re even referenced in The Bible 188 times! a little frankincense and myrrh, anyone?) I’m not surprised that with today’s chemically filled lives, from the food we eat to the products with use daily to clean our homes, we’re aching for more holistic ways to keep our bodies happy and healthy. My personal journey with oils started about 3/4 years ago. I had been researching holistic ways to combat the anxiety I was experiencing while at work. I found numerous posts on the benefits of lavender and I thought it would give it a whirl. I looked around Amazon.com to find the best deal and actually found a kit for $20 with all the basic introductory oils and thought, SCORE! Got them home and immediately filled up a bath and dropped in 5 drops of lavender. Within maybe 4 minutes, my entire back was covered in red itchy blotches, it felt like my skin was on fire and it was awful, to say the least! I later read more reviews on the oils and the company (which will remain nameless) and actually found that I wasn’t the only personal that had happened to! How awful is that? How can companies like that be allowed to sell contaminated oils? The problem with shopping for oils on amazon is, you simply DONT know what you’re going to get. The bottle I received must have been filled with chemicals, perfumes, additives and dyes that reacted so strongly with my skin I completely broke out. So, you’re probably asking yourself, why am I so excited about essential oils after that? Well, I will admit, I thought it was a true hoax after that experience. I threw away the box I purchased and laid off any oils for another 6-7 months until they began to pop up in conversation, my newsfeed, Pinterest, etc… Which made me frustrated that I didn’t experience the true ‘healing’ powers that everyone else was expressing. I began to dig a LOT deeper and researched the top two companies, DoTerra and Young Living. There is so much information out there on both companies and without going into too much detail, I knew Young Living was the right company for me. They’ve been around the longest and they have the seed-to-seal promise (more on that down below) What are essential oils anyway? Essential Oils are extracted through careful steam distillation, but also through cold pressing, the purest essential oils are far more powerful and effective than dry herbs, delivering quick and effective results. Here is a quick Young Living YouTube video on how they get in those glass bottles: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=toCDNZ4W5_M

See what I mean? Amazing isn’t it! I started actively using Young Living Essential Oils (YLEO) about 6 months ago now, I now use them every-single-day and share many of my personal testimonials online.. From dropping all of my sleeping medication, losing weight and stopping a migraine… I’m a true believer!!! I trust in these oils so much that I actually became a YL Distributor (beyond my extremely busy full time job). I’m so lucky to have my own team called, One Drop to Zen. We’re a fun and active private group on Facebook. If you’re at all interested in joining the team, send me a message or request to join the group on Facebook here: http://www.facebook.com/groups/OneDroptoZen Come swing by and see what it’s all about. I’m extremely passionate and can’t wait to share more testimonials with you!

bath time

All my best,

Seana

Leave a Reply

